Avenue N Jewish Center Home Page

Avenue N Jewish Center Links

pick a category

Torah and Learning   Kashrut   Israel News   Media Responsibility   Helping Israel

Aliyah   Israel Travel   Portals , Mega-Sites & E-Zines  Hebrew Language   Blogs

Torah and Learning

Aish HaTorah http://www.aish.com/

Audio Torah http://www.613.org/

Chabad home page http://www.chabad.org/

Daf Yomi on-line http://www.dafyomi.co.il/central.htm#onlineresources

Daily Halacha - Rabbi Mansour  http://dailyhalacha.com/

Daily Rashi http://www.rashiyomi.com/

Divrei Navon   http://www.divreinavon.com/

Hadar Hatorah  http://www.hadarhatorah.org/pages/audio.php

Hebrew Books - Shas - Rambam   http://hebrewbooks.org/

Jewish vs. Secular Law http://www.jlaw.com/

Machon Mamre - Tanach online  http://www.mechon-mamre.org/index.htm

Orot: Torat HaRav A.Y. HaCohen Kook http://www.orot.com/index2.html

Project Genesis http://www.torah.org/

Rabbi Pinchas Winston http://www.thirtysix.org/

Sephardic Institute http://www.judaic.org/

Sephardic Torah Teachings  https://www.learntorah.com/lt-home.aspx

Shas on the Web http://www.aishdas.org/

Shema Yisrael Parasha http://www.shemayisrael.co.il/parsha/index.htm

Snunit - Sifrei Kodesh online  http://kodesh.snunit.k12.il/

Torah Lab - Rabbi Yaakov Haber     http://www.torahlab.org/

Torah Search - free classes   http://www.torahsearch.com/

Torah Web http://www.torahweb.org/

Torah "Tidbits" http://www.ou.org/torah/tt/default.htm

Torat Rav Aviner  http://www.ravaviner.com/

Yeshiva University http://www.yutorah.org//

Yeshivat Beit El   http://www.yeshiva.org.il/Eindex.aspx

Young Israel http://www.youngisrael.org/

back to top

Kashrut

All-Kosher Index http://www.kosher.co.il/

Dept. of Health restaurant inspections http://www.nyc.gov/html/doh/html/rii/index.html

Kashrus Magazine http://www.kashrusmagazine.com/

Kashrut.com http://www.kashrut.com/

OK Labs http://www.ok.org/

Orthodox Union http://www.ou.org/

Ma'aser Calculator  http://rabbi.bendory.com/docs/maasercalc.php

back to top

Israel News

Arutz 7-English http://www.israelnationalnews.com/

Audio from Israel http://www.kolisrael.com/

DebkaFiles in-depth analysis http://www.debka.com

Gamla News http://www.gamla.org.il/english/index.htm

IMRA News and Commentary http://www.imra.org.il/

Israel Resource Review http://www.israelbehindthenews.com/

Israel Defense Force news   http://dover.idf.il/IDF/English/

Jerusalem Post http://www.jpost.com/

The Jewish Press http://www.jewishpress.com/

World Net Daily http://www.worldnetdaily.com/

back to top

Media Responsibility

Camera http://www.camera.org/

Honest Reporting http://www.honestreporting.com/

back to top

Helping Israel

Comparative size maps of Israel http://www.netaxs.com/~iris/sizemaps.htm

Free Jonathan! http://www.jonathanpollard.org/

Hebron Home Page http://www.hebron.com/english/

Mesora - Community Activism http://www.mesora.org/_private/mesora.html

Shop for Israeli goods! http://www.theisraelionlineshop.com/

Women In Green http://www.womeningreen.org/

back to top

Aliyah

Aliyah Assistance http://www.nefeshbnefesh.org/

Aliyah Resources http://www.kumah.org/

Israel homeowner   http://www.israelhomeowner.com/

back to top

Israel Travel

Ascent of Tzefat http://www.ascent.org.il/

Hello Israel Weekly http://www.helloisrael.net/

Hotel Search http://www.hotels-in-israel.com/

Jerusalem    http://lamikdash.com/

Town and Street Maps http://www.emap.co.il/emap/Default_eng.aspx

back to top

Portals, Mega-Sites & E-Zines

Jacob Richman's comprehensive site http://www.jr.co.il/index.html

Jewish America http://www.jewishamerica.com/ja/index.cfm

Jewish Medical Links http://www.aecomshul.org/links/

Jewish Magazine http://www.jewishmag.com/

Jewish Net http://jewishnet.net/

Jewish Star  http://thejewishstar.wordpress.com/

Kid's E-zine http://www.babaganewz.com/

L'Chaim Weekly Magazine http://www.lchaimweekly.org/

Maven Search http://www.maven.co.il/

New York City Official Site http://www.nyc.gov

Tanach & Torah online http://www.shamash.org/

The List - HaReshima http://www.hareshima.com/

Virtual Jerusalem  http://www.virtualjerusalem.com/

back to top

Hebrew Language

First Language: Hebrew http://www.homestead.com/edenics/index.html

Hebrew Learning Resources http://www.hebrewresources.com/

Modern Hebrew Phrases http://www.learnhebrew.org.il/

Balashon - Hebrew Language Detective http://www.balashon.com/

Aleppo Codex (Keter)  http://www.aleppocodex.org/

back to top

Selected Blogs

Cross-currents  http://www.cross-currents.com/

Hirhurim  http://hirhurim.blogspot.com/

Emes V'Emunah  http://haemtza.blogspot.com/

My Obiter Dicta    http://myobiterdicta.blogspot.com/

Orthonomics  http://orthonomics.blogspot.com/

Rabbi Yaakov Horowitz  http://www.rabbihorowitz.com/

Bayta Medad  http://shilohmusings.blogspot.com/

Dry Bones  http://drybonesblog.blogspot.com/

Muquata  http://muqata.blogspot.com/

Caroline Glick  http://www.carolineglick.com/e/

Lion of Zion   http://agmk.blogspot.com/

Geulah Perspectives  http://geulahperspectives.blogspot.com/

back to top

Avenue N Jewish Center Home Page

If you would like to have your favorite Jewish links added to this page, send an e-mail to Webmaster@avenjc.com. All suggestions are subject to editorial review.

Last updated 6/7/2009